The portfolio of successfully completed projects at the INSTITUTE FOR MANAGEMENT EXCELLENCE (IMX) encompasses a multitude of topics in the fields of production, logistics and innovation. The strategic orientation of our projects is primarily derived from the strategic targets and goals of our customers.

AUTOMOTIVE INDUSTRY

Our experience in the automotive sector comprises not only a variety of process optimization projects in the fields of product development, production and logistics, but also specialized topics such as series launch projects, integrated planning and control models and digital tools in supply chain risk management. Our project partners include a wide range of OEMs as well as their suppliers.

Some of our successful projects in this industry featured the creation of a controlling and management concept for vehicle assembly for a renowned OEM, which we also implemented in the pilot series. As part of a separate project for an automotive supplier, we were able to prove our well-founded expertise in logistics by redesigning their integrated planning and control models. In the course of a creative workshop, we were able to combine the synergies of our competencies in logistics and innovation in order to design a Europe-wide logistic strategy for our client. Our extensive experience in large-scale production enables us to adapt and develop concepts that are also valid for small-scale and special vehicle production.

MACHINE BUILDING INDUSTRY

The subjects of our successful projects in the field of machine building stretch from the application of FLEAN methodology in production and logistics, the establishment of holistic management systems for an efficient order processing to the identification and implementation of measures for increasing productivity.

As part of a project dealing with the management of production for a special machine tools building company, we optimized the assembly processes considering the overall order processing. In a different project, we adjusted the delivery strategy of a company producing precision machines to enable a swift and effective reaction to volatile customer requirements. We achieved this by carrying out a thorough validation of the Europe-wide logistics concept of our client. IMX also takes on classic tasks such as the implementation of group-wide CIP structures, which we regularly enrich with innovative solutions.

TECHNOLOGY INDUSTRY

Technology companies face a wide range of challenges and demands. The promotion of innovative technologies and further development of existing systems is, therefore, of utmost importance for players in this sector to secure their long-term competitiveness. Our cross-industry benchmarking projects create a solid framework for the continuous exchange of best practices.

Besides the efficiency optimization of interdisciplinary processes, we support our clients from the technology sector by providing individual solutions for their product development processes. Furthermore, we model intelligent digital concepts that enable our project partners to secure their future innovation strategy.

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY:

Ricarda Kusch

managing director at Kusch+Co

“The IMX team sustained optimizing our internal processes to become even better. This included measures to enhance efficiency and a layout restructuring as well as optimizations of the product portfolio. Significant improvements in procurement complemented the project. Success was ensured by the good cooperation between IMX and our employees.”

Oliver Schubert

board member at DORMA until January 2016

“IMX connects the processes with the people behind them and knows how to work hand in hand with our employees to make a difference. Change must come from within and this partnership really helped us to emerge strengthened from these changes.”

Michael Berger

Senior Vice President Logistics at Schaeffler

“At the collaboration with IMX, I appreciate the professional competence and the reliability of the consultants, which lead to precise, well-founded results. On the other hand, IMX concepts can be considered holistically, taking into account current findings and a lot of experience. That´s not just effective but also fun.”

Das Portfolio von erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Projekten des INSTITUTE FOR MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE (IMX) umfasst eine Vielzahl von Themengebieten in der produzierenden Industrie entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. Der Fokus liegt auf unseren Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Produktion, Logistik und Innovation. Im Bereich Strategie leiten sich unsere Projekte aus der strategischen Unternehmenszielsetzung unserer Kunden ab.

AUTOMOTIVE

Unsere Erfahrung im Automobilsektor besteht nicht nur aus einem umfangreichen Portfolio von Prozessoptimierungsprojekten in der Entwicklung, Produktion und Logistik, sondern umfasst auch spezialisierte Themenfelder wie Serienanläufe, integrierte Planungs- und Steuerungsmodelle sowie die Digitalisierung im Supply Chain Management. Dabei bedienen wir sowohl Erstausrüster (OEM) als auch Zulieferer und Lieferanten.

Bei einem namhaften OEM erstellten wir das Konzept zur Steuerung der Fahrzeugmontage und setzten dies in der Anlaufserie um. Unsere logistische Expertise konnten wir im Rahmen eines weiteren Projektes bei einem Automobilzulieferunternehmen unter Beweis stellen, indem wir die integrierte Planung und Steuerung durch gezielte Maßnahmen neu konzipierten. Im Zuge eines Kreativworkshops konnten wir die Synergien unserer Kompetenzen aus Logistik und Innovation bündeln und eine europaweite Logistikstrategie gestalten. Unsere Erfahrungen aus der Großserienproduktion konnten wir im Rahmen verschiedener Projekte maßgeschneidert auf den Kleinserien- und Sonderfahrzeugbau übertragen.

MASCHINENBAU

Die Schwerpunkte unserer erfolgreichen Projekte im Bereich des Maschinenbaus erstrecken sich über die Implementierung von FLEAN Ansätzen in der Produktion und Logistik, die Aufstellung von ganzheitlichen Managementsystemen für eine effiziente Auftragsabwicklung bis hin zur Identifikation und Umsetzung von Maßnahmen zur Produktivitätssteigerungen.

Im Produktionsmanagement eines Unternehmens für Sonderwerkzeugmaschinen optimierten wir die Montageprozesse unter Berücksichtigung der ganzheitlichen Auftragsabwicklung. Zur Anpassung der Auslieferungsstrategie eines Präzisionsmaschinenbauunternehmens an volatile Kundenanforderungen, führten wir eine umfassende Validierung des europaweiten Logistikkonzeptes durch. Klassische Aufgabenfelder wie die Implementierung einer unternehmensübergreifenden KVP Organisation erweitern wir regelmäßig durch innovative Lösungsansätze.

TECHNOLOGIEUNTERNEHMEN

Technologieunternehmen sind nach unserem Verständnis durch vielfältige Anforderungsprofile und Herausforderungen gekennzeichnet. Die Förderung von innovativen Technologien und die Weiterentwicklung von existierenden Systemen ist für diese Unternehmen daher von besonderer Bedeutung, um eine nachhaltige und langfristige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu sichern. Unsere Projekte zum branchenübergreifenden Benchmarking dienen der Förderung eines kontinuierlichen Best Practice Austausches.

Neben der Optimierung von übergreifender Prozesseffizienz unterstützen wir unsere Kunden aus dem Technologiesektor bei der Ausarbeitung von individuellen Lösungen für deren Produktentwicklungsprozesse. Zudem werden intelligente digitale Konzepte entwickelt, um die zukünftige Innovationsstrategie unserer Kunden zu fördern.

DAS SAGEN UNSERE KUNDEN:

Ricarda Kusch

Geschäftsführerin von Kusch+Co

„Das Team von IMX unterstützte uns dabei, die internen Abläufe zu optimieren, um noch besser zu werden. Dies umfasste sowohl Maßnahmen zur Effizienzsteigerung und eine Neuordnung des Layouts, als auch Optimierungen im Produktportfolio. Ergänzt wurde das Projekt durch signifikante Verbesserungen im Einkaufsbereich.

Der Erfolg der Arbeit wurde dabei in hohem Maße durch die gute Zusammenarbeit von IMX mit unseren Mitarbeitern sichergestellt.“

Oliver Schubert

bis Januar 2016 Vorstand bei DORMA

„IMX verbindet die Prozesse mit den Menschen dahinter und versteht es, etwas mit unseren Mitarbeitern gemeinsam zu bewegen. Veränderung muss von innen kommen und die Partnerschaft hat uns wirklich geholfen, gestärkt aus den Veränderungen hervorzutreten.“

Michael Berger

Senior Vice President Logistik bei Schaeffler

„An der Zusammenarbeit mit IMX schätze ich zum einen die Fachkompetenz und die Zuverlässigkeit der Berater, die zu präzisen, fundierten Ergebnissen führen. Zum anderen können mit IMX Konzepte ganzheitlich betrachtet werden, unter Einbeziehung aktueller Erkenntnisse und viel Erfahrung. Das ist nicht nur effektiv, sondern macht auch Spaß.“