The objective of the INSTITUTE FOR MANUFACTURING EXCELLENCE (IMX) is the continuous growth and improvement of its services. This is ensured by our Scientific and Industrial Advisory Boards through a regular and independent exchange of knowledge with respect to state-of-the-art developments with renowned experts from the fields of science, industry, society and politics.


Prof. Dr. Michael ten Hompel

The Scientific Advisory Board guarantees future-oriented impulses for the continuous advancement of the consulting expertise of IMX. The Board decides on thematic orientation independently and the members fulfil their roles in an honorary capacity.

The Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board is Prof. Dr. Michael ten Hompel. He holds the Chair of Materials Handling and Warehousing at the Technical University of Dortmund and is the Managing Director at the Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics. The main focus of his work covers areas such as information logistics, cloud computing, warehouse management, intralogistics and green logistics.


Dr. Ernst-Hermann Krog

In order to provide regular content stimulation, IMX possesses an advisory board with particular industrial expertise. Our Industrial Advisory Board analyzes industrial trends and tendencies and enrichens the field of work of IMX with its broad experience in various pertinent topics. The members of the Board act independently and in an honorary capacity.

Dr. Ernst-Hermann Krog, the Chairman of the Industrial Advisory Board, devoted his efforts to improving and accelerating manufacturing processes at Volkswagen during his tenure at the company. In addition, he was actively involved in the German Logistics Association (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Logistik – DGfL) and served as a member of the Board of Directors of The Global Supply Chain Network (Bundesvereinigung Logistik e. V. – BVL). Dr. Krog’s life achievements in the field of logistics were acknowledged bythe awarding of the DVZ Leo Prize.

Das INSTITUTE FOR MANAGEMENT EXCELLENCE (IMX) hat den Anspruch, seine eigene inhaltliche Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung stets voranzutreiben. Deshalb stellen der wissenschaftliche Beirat sowie der Industriebeirat den kontinuierlichen und unabhängigen Austausch mit anerkannten Experten zu aktuellen Entwicklungen aus den Gebieten der Wissenschaft, Industrie, Gesellschaft und Politik sicher.

WISSENSCHAFTLICHER BEIRAT

Prof. Dr. Michael ten Hompel

Der wissenschaftliche Beirat garantiert zukunftsorientierte Impulse für die Beratung der IMX Partner. Er ist unabhängig in Bestimmung seiner thematischen Ausrichtung und seine Mitglieder nehmen ihre Rolle ehrenamtlich wahr.

Den Vorsitz des wissenschaftlichen Beirats führt Prof. Dr. Michael ten Hompel. Er ist Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Förder- und Lagerwesen an der Technischen Universität Dortmund sowie geschäftsführender Institutsleiter am Fraunhofer-Institut für Materialfluss und Logistik. Die Schwerpunkte seiner Arbeit liegen unter anderem in den Bereichen Informationslogistik, Cloud Computing, Warehouse Management, Intralogistik und Green Logistics.

INDUSTRIEBEIRAT

Dr. Ernst-Hermann Krog

Zur inhaltlichen Akzentuierung und Anregung steht IMX ein Beirat mit besonderer industrieller Expertise zur Seite.

Der Industriebeirat hinterfragt Strömungen und Tendenzen in der Industrie und bringt Erfahrungen aus unterschiedlichen Themenfeldern in die Arbeitsgebiete von IMX ein. Die Mitglieder des Beirats wählen die Themenschwerpunkte eigenständig aus und nehmen ihre Rolle ehrenamtlich wahr.

Den Vorsitz des Industriebeirats hat Herr Dr. Ernst-Hermann Krog, der im Laufe seines Wirkens im VW-Konzern wesentlich dazu beitrug, die internen Durchlaufprozesse zu verbessern und zu beschleunigen. Darüber hinaus engagierte er sich ehrenamtlich in der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Logistik und fungiert als Mitglied des Vorstands der Bundesvereinigung Logistik e. V. (BVL). Für seine Lebensleistung im Bereich der Logistik wurde Herr Dr. Krog mit dem DVZ Leo-Award ausgezeichnet.