IMX OPERATIONS


Since its founding, the segment of operations has been the core area of the INSTITUTE FOR MANAGEMENT EXCELLENCE. Within the entire range of production and logistics, IMX supports its clients to become even more successful. “IMX Operations” provides assistance by designing and developing optimized production systems and structures for single plants or production networks, ranging from a planning to an operational scope. In addition, integrated planning and developing of flows of goods and information within logistic networks across departments and plants are critical to success to allow our clients’ value creation to be responsive and efficient.

Operations Excellence Check


The Operational Excellence (OX) Check gives you a full performance-related analysis of your company. We identify the performance capacity of your core departments using systematic questions based on scientifically sound questionnaires. Given your company’s individual constraints, we present clustered recommended action that hold the biggest potential to maintain and strengthen your competitiveness. By investing only a few hours, you will be able to take full advantage of our extensive management experience as well as our proven methods and tools.

Transparency provided regarding your company culture and their future efficiency

Gap-to-target analysis given your corporate objectives

Recommended action for improving operational processes

Production


At the core of every value chain system lies production in its many forms – with regard to individual companies as well as complete production networks. Our aim is to strengthen the success of your company through conception, design and optimization of production structures and processes both on planning and operational levels.

LEAN Management

Shopfloor Management

Productivity Management

Production Systems

Logistics


Logistics encompasses planning, realization, monitoring and control of material and information flows in inter- and intra-company networks. We help create transparent processes and structures with the aim of ensuring a highly responsive and efficient value addition.

Inventory Management

Supplier Management

Logistics Systems

Integrated Planning And Control

References


The portfolio of successfully completed projects at the INSTITUTE FOR MANAGEMENT EXCELLENCE (IMX) encompasses a multitude of topics in the fields of production, logistics and innovation. The strategic orientation of our projects is primarily derived from the strategic targets and goals of our customers.

Automotive Industry

Machine Building Industry

Technology Industry

Thats what our customers say

“The IMX team sustained optimizing our internal processes to become even better. This included measures to enhance efficiency and a layout restructuring as well as optimizations of the product portfolio. Significant improvements in procurement complemented the project. Success was ensured by the good cooperation between IMX and our employees.”

“IMX connects the processes with the people behind them and knows how to work hand in hand with our employees to make a difference. Change must come from within and this partnership really helped us to emerge strengthened from these changes.”

“At the collaboration with IMX, I appreciate the professional competence and the reliability of the consultants, which lead to precise, well-founded results. On the other hand, IMX concepts can be considered holistically, taking into account current findings and a lot of experience. That´s not just effective but also fun.”

IMX OPERATIONS


Seit seiner Gründung bildet das Feld der Operations eine Kernkompetenz des INSTITUTE FOR MANAGEMENT EXCELLENCE. IMX hilft seinen Kunden im gesamten Spektrum der Produktion und Logistik dabei, noch erfolgreicher zu werden. Unter dem Motto „Routiniert und erfahren trifft jung und dynamisch“ schlossen sich 2020 drei Absolventen der Exzellenzuniversität Karlsruhe dem Unternehmen an und stellten das Operations Team zusammen mit den bestehenden Experten neu auf. Durch die Kombination von neuestem Know-How und großer Erfahrung ist IMX somit auf planerischer und operativer Ebene stets ein kompetenter Partner für individuelle Unternehmen und ganze Produktionsverbünde. Durch die Konzeption und Gestaltung optimierter Produktionssysteme und -strukturen sowie bei der integrierten Planung und Gestaltung von Waren- und Informationsflüssen in bereichs- und unternehmensübergreifenden logistischen Netzwerken unterstützt IMX seine Kunden bei dem Auf- und Ausbau starker, reaktionsschneller und effizienter Wertschöpfungsstrukturen.

Operations Specialists


Fabian Klinkner


Fabian Klinkner

Felix Ranly


Felix Ranly

Johannes Rauh


Johannes Rauh

Operations Excellence Check


Mit dem Operations Excellence (OX) Check erhalten Sie eine umfassende Performance-Analyse Ihres Unternehmens. Anhand wissenschaftlich fundierter Fragebögen identifizieren wir durch systematische Fragestellungen die Leistungsfähigkeit der Kernbereiche Ihres Unternehmens. Unter Berücksichtigung unternehmensindividueller Randbedingungen zeigen wir Ihnen diejenigen Handlungsfelder mit dem größten Potenzial zur Aufrechterhaltung und Steigerung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Ihres Unternehmens auf. Investieren Sie nur wenige Stunden und profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen Managementerfahrung und unseren praxiserprobten Methoden und Instrumenten!

Transparenz über Unternehmenskultur und deren Zukunftseffizienz

Gap-Analyse anhand individueller Unternehmensziele

Handlungsempfehlungen zur operativen Optimierung

Operations Training


Erlangen Sie ein umfassendes Verständnis, wie Lean gelebt und angewendet wird.

Anfrage zum Operations Training

Operations Consulting


Unser kaskadierter Ansatz bietet Ihnen eine nachhaltige Optimierung Ihrer Prozesse.

Anfrage zum Operations Consulting

Produktion


Im Kern jedes Wertschöpfungssystems steht die Produktion in ihren vielfältigen Ausprägungen – bezogen auf ein individuelles Unternehmen sowie auf Produktionsverbünde. Ziel unserer Arbeit ist die Konzeption, Gestaltung und Optimierung der Produktionsstrukturen und -prozesse auf planerischer und operativer Ebene, um unsere Kunden noch erfolgreicher zu machen.

LEAN Management

Shopfloor Management

Produktivitätsmanagement

Produktionssysteme

Logistik


Logistik umfasst die Planung, Realisierung, Steuerung und Kontrolle von Material- und Informationsflüssen in bereichs- und unternehmensübergreifenden Netzwerken. Wir gestalten transparente Prozesse und Strukturen mit dem Ziel einer reaktionsschnellen und doch effizienten Wertschöpfung.

Logistiksysteme

Bestandsmanagement

Lieferantenmanagement

Integrierte Planung und Steuerung

Referenzen


Das Portfolio von erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Projekten des INSTITUTE FOR MANAGEMENT EXCELLENCE (IMX) umfasst eine Vielzahl von Themengebieten in der produzierenden Industrie entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. Der Fokus liegt auf unseren Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Produktion, Logistik und Innovation. Im Bereich Strategie leiten sich unsere Projekte aus der strategischen Unternehmenszielsetzung unserer Kunden ab.

Automotive

Maschinenbau

Technologieunternehmen

Das sagen unsere Kunden

„Das Team von IMX unterstützte uns dabei die internen Abläufe zu optimieren. Dies umfasste sowohl Maßnahmen zur Effizienzsteigerung und eine Neuordnung des Layouts, als auch Optimierungen im Produktportfolio. Ergänzt wurde das Projekt durch signifikante Verbesserungen im Einkaufsbereich.
Der Erfolg der Arbeit wurde dabei in hohem Maße durch die gute Zusammenarbeit von IMX mit unseren Mitarbeitern sichergestellt.“

„IMX verbindet die Prozesse mit den Menschen dahinter und versteht es, etwas mit unseren Mitarbeitern gemeinsam zu bewegen. Veränderung muss von innen kommen und die Partnerschaft hat uns wirklich geholfen, gestärkt aus den Veränderungen hervorzutreten.“

„An der Zusammenarbeit mit IMX schätze ich zum einen die Fachkompetenz und die Zuverlässigkeit der Berater, die zu präzisen, fundierten Ergebnissen führen. Zum anderen können mit IMX Konzepte ganzheitlich betrachtet werden, unter Einbeziehung aktueller Erkenntnisse und viel Erfahrung. Das ist nicht nur effektiv, sondern macht auch Spaß.“